Posted by: photosbymcdonald | July 20, 2011

Little Olivia – 7 days new | Holly Michigan Newborn Photographer

I couldn’t believe my luck when a good friend of mine called me several months ago to not only come to the hospital and take photos of her daughter just after she was born, but I also got to do a studio newborn shoot one week later!

And just check out this sweet little girl! And all that hair! She’s absolutely beautiful!

I met Olivia’s mom, Emily, while I was working for a local newspaper. Emily worked for a competing newspaper, and we happened to cover the same beat, therefore we ran into each other quite a bit. She’s recently moved on to another job, as I have, but we still keep in touch.

It’s amazing when anyone has a baby I’m fortunate enough to capture in photographs, but even more special and amazing when that person is a friend 🙂

And this is definitely one of my most favorite newborn photos EVER.

Leave a Reply

Categories

