Posted by: photosbymcdonald | December 26, 2011

Happy birthday McDonald Photography – People’s Choice Contest | Holly Michigan Photographer

Happy fourth anniversary to McDonald Photography! And (almost) happy New Year to you!

It’s pretty unbelievable if you ask me! Time has a way of getting away from me, and this year was our busiest yet! No complaints! It’s all thanks to all of you out there!

Usually I post this contest in September, when McDonald Photography began four years ago, but this year things were just so busy I decided to wait until the end of December and make it a New Years event.

Since we absolutely ADORE birthdays, anniversaries, holidays – anything that has to do with a celebration – we have to hold a contest! And since I have all of my loyal customers, friends and bloggers to thank, I decided to post some of my favorite images (I can NEVER narrow it down) from last year, and let my fellow blog viewers decide which is their favorite.

Whoever receives the most votes, will receive a 11 x14 mounted portrait of the winning image and a free session fee for their next visit! The winning image will also be posted on the front page of my Web site – www.photosbymcdonald.com – as well as be used for my business cards!

Here is last year’s winner — Lee, Meggan and Riley:

Voting will start today and close at midnight January 2 – just about one week! So get on the horn and tell all of your family and friends to come over and VOTE, VOTE, VOTE! It’s my way of giving each and every one of you a great big hug for all you’ve done. I can’t wait to see who wins and what the next year will bring! HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Only one vote will be allowed per computer to make it fair 🙂

AND PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT AND LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU LIKED ABOUT THE PHOTO YOU VOTED FOR! I ALWAYS LOVE TO HEAR FEEDBACK!

Without further ado, the nominees are (click on the photo to see it larger):

1.Tonya and Jeremy

2.Grace

3.Freya

4.Sarah

5. Maggie

6.Abby and Tom

7.Pat

8. Brendan

9.Stacey and Todd

10.Wyatt

11. Mallory and Kory

12. Michael

13.Sara and Charlie

14. Mareen, Zy and Zavier

15. Tessa

16.Katie

17. Rebecca

18. Erin, Jon and Ben

19. Christen and Pete

20.Alyssa

21.Ashley and Mark

22.Meghan and Joey

23. PHOTO REMOVED PER PARENTS’ REQUEST – NO VOTING WILL TAKE PLACE FOR NUMBER 23

24.Jacylyn and Steve

25.Jackson

Responses

  1. Beautiful photographs!

  2. I love photo #2 . . . flowers in bloom always make me think of fresh starts and new life . . . so what could be more appropriate than this precious little girl cradle in this blossom? And how perfect that her name is Grace . . . since grace, life, and beautiful new blossoms are all a gift from God 🙂

  3. Is it one vote per computer per day or one vote period? I had a couple of people ask 🙂

    • One vote per computer per vote period 🙂 It will only let you vote one time from each computer.

  4. I had to vote for my Beautiful daughter Tonya and Jeremy. Love all of you work. If Tonya wasn’t in it. I would for sure vote for one of the children.

  5. You are simply amazing! Beautiful work : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

