Posted by: photosbymcdonald | January 4, 2012

Living my dream – 2011 year in review | Holly Michigan Photographer

What can I say about 2011? It truly was an amazing year. It was a year full of challenges, a year full of change, but mostly a year that was rewarding. And I can honestly say that I really tried my hardest to soak up every moment, cherish every lesson learned and grow from each experience. When I look back now I realize how truly blessed I am to have such a wonderful business. It’s amazing to think of  all the opportunities I had to meet some great people that were sent into my life.

I was so honored and humbled by how many people sought me out to be their photographer. In 2011 I photographed the most weddings I’ve ever done in a year’s time and I almost doubled not only my high school senior bookings but children bookings as well! I am so lucky to have such incredible clients, many of whom I met for the first time this past year! I truly wish I had enough time to sit down and write each and every single one of you a personal thank you note, to let you know how much it means that you trust me to capture some amazing, important memories for your family. Thank you for believing in me and making me a better person and photographer by coming into my life!

I learned a lot. And grew A LOT. Each experience brought with it new challenges and heartaches. They also brought with them excitement and joy. But I truly believe that with each and every single session, each wedding, each consultation, I become not only a better photographer, but a better person. And that makes me very happy. It makes me feel like I’m making a constant effort to reach my goals. With that, comes a sense of accomplishment I couldn’t have otherwise gotten without you!

There may have been a few things I didn’t get to which I had my mind set on doing in 2011, but that’s OK. I feel like as long as I’m striving toward my goals and doing exactly what I feel I need to be doing – what I love – then I’m on the right track.

I’m really looking forward to 2012 and continuing to push forward in my personal life as well as my business life. Sometimes the two become a little intermixed. And while that’s OK, one of my goals for 2012 is to make sure and keep them separate for the sake of my sanity. I hope to continue to do a wonderful job for each and every one of my clients. I hope to become a better photographer with every, single click of my camera, every photo I edit, every wedding album I put together and every client or potential client I talk to. Among my goals include attending some workshops to further my education, join a network of photographers that will help me to do this and become published in a magazine. Those are just a few of the MANY goals I have. But the largest and perhaps most important goal of all my goals is to make sure my clients are happy. Not just satisfied – completely and totally happy. Without you, my business would not exist and none of my goals would matter!

So going into my fifth year of business I want to say thank you to everyone who has made my dream possible! And I will stop at nothing to make sure my dream will continue and grow!

Bring it on 2012! The best is yet to come!

 

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 13,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 5 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

Categories

