Posted by: photosbymcdonald | May 7, 2013

Jamie and Dan – February 2, 2013 | Waterford, Michigan Wedding Photographer

The wedding celebration of Dan and Jamie took place February 2 at the beautiful Holy Trinity Romanian Orthodox Church in Troy.

I’ve known Jamie for a super long time. We met when I was sophomore in high school and I started working at Fashion Bug and she was my manager! Pretty crazy! Who knew some time later I’d be photographing her wedding celebration?!

She has two sweet little ones – Danny and Vanessa – that I’ve been photographing along the way as well.

But it was especially wonderful when she called to tell me last fall that she and Dan had gotten married! So of course I had to be at the celebration and document it! 🙂

They were one of the most laid-back couples I’ve ever photographed. I don’t think I  saw either one of them without a smile on their faces all night long!

  • Reception location: Holy Trinity Romanian Orthodox Church, Troy
  • Dress: David’s Bridal
  • Cake: Pete’s Bakery, Waterford
  • Florist: handmade

Nolan2

Nolan3

Nolan1

Nolan4

Nolan5

Nolan9

nolan

Nolan6

Nolan10

Nolan7

Nolan11

Nolan12

Nolan13

Nolan8

Nolan14

Nolan-305

Leave a Reply

Categories

