Posted by: photosbymcdonald | June 6, 2013

Four? OMG. Four. | Holly, Michigan Children Photographer

Today my daughter turns four – yes, four! I can hardly believe it! It seems like just yesterday she was a tiny little baby, born at 5 pounds 15 ounces.

Now she’s all legs and long hair (which I probably won’t cut until she forces me to!) She’s my everything. My sunshine in the dark. My rainbow in the rain. I cannot imagine a life without her and I wouldn’t want to.

I love how she wants to be by my side through everything. I absolutely love when we’re in a crowd and she still looks for me when I’m not with her. I love listening to her pretend as she plays with her Barbie dolls and My Little Ponies. It’s a riot to hear her sing along with songs by Carrie Underwood and Taylor Swift.

I’m trying to hold onto every little moment – like reading her books before bed and tucking her in at night. Like when she climbs into our bed each morning and kisses my cheek. Like when she wants to help me garden and dance at Zumba.

I don’t know how or why I am so lucky to have her as my daughter, but I am and always will be grateful for her.

Happy birthday sweet pea!

cora

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

